Westmount Park Governing Board

The Governing Board is the legal body of the school as defined in The Education Act. Members are elected to this committee at a General Meeting held in September. It meets once a month on a Tuesday afternoon. It works closely with the Administration to advise and work to achieve the goals of the school as expressed in The Mission Statement, The Educational Project and The Success Plan.

2021-2022 Governing Board Members

Administrative Staff
Giovanni Iammarrone (Interim Principal)
Holly Kusiewicz(Vice-Principal)
Parent Representatives
Shalani Bel (Parent Member-Chair)
Abunaser Wahed (Parent Member-Secretary)
Nicholas Lalli
Véronique Lesceault
Teacher Representatives
Kathleen Rooney
Marie Alexiou
Support Staff
Deborah Mete (Daycare Technician)
Community Representative
(Non Voting Member)
Jennifer Maxwell

How do I join the Governing Board?

Each September, Westmount Park holds a General Assembly of parents in the school gym, where the parent members of the Governing Board are elected by general vote. For more information about meetings and how to join the Governing Board, please contact the Governing Board chairperson or Westmount Park's principal.

Want to know more?

More information on Governing Boards can be found by consulting EMSB website by clicking on the link below:

School Governing Boards